Drama Preview: Q10

Undeniably, there’s a lot of good dramas to keep tabs on this Fall. I even doubt if I could catch up and  watch everything! But then, there’s this one jdrama which I find super interesting – Q10. With its unusual plot, I may be watching this jdrama all throughout.🙂

Here’s the synopsis from tokyograph:

Sato plays Heita (Sato Takeru), an ordinary high school boy with a kind heart but no real interest in romance. His class is joined by a transfer student named Q10 (Maeda Atsuko), who looks like a girl but is actually a robot. Together, the two end up causing trouble at school, and Heita even begins falling for Q10. A kiss scene between the two is planned.

Well, it’s a bit similar to “Absolute Boyfriend”. But, who cares? I don’t.

And now, presenting the 15 second CM for Q10…

What really intrigues me in this CM is the freakin’ CORD. Even if I watch and re-watch it for a couple of times, I can’t really decipher the logic. What’s with the “orange” electric cord? Does it mean, Q10 must be recharged using a cord? Aren’t there any subtle ways? Besides, why does a robot need to go to school in the first place? Oh well, that’s just grabs my attention even more.

Q10 is set to premier on October 16.

Cr: Cube of Takeru

Posted on September 13, 2010, in Japanese Drama/ Movies, Preview (Jdrama) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ah! My Japanese is limited so I only got, “Boku ga…”. D:

    Near the end of the CM, it reminds me of the manga Chobits a bit, but it’s also starting to remind me of Absolute Boyfriend, except with a gender switch. Haha! Definitely going to check this out though!

  2. I’m soo behind on keeping up with dramas too! The fall season had many good dramas showing. Q10 is on my list and I will definitely get to it. Soon.

Leave a Reply

Musings of a Chunkeemonkeeato

K-drama, K-movie reviews, K-pop and other monkey business

Dreams of Jianghu

Novel Translations

givemedramas.wordpress.com/

Taiwanese Drama Recaps, Reviews, and Ratings.

IMO - Time4Drama

The Best Way to Procrastinate

sigh i love kdramas

Reviews on Korean and Asian Dramas

It's My World-NewKDramaAddict's Drama Sandbox

Yes, I know. I'm not a Newbie anymore!!

amusings

Musings on Asian Dramas

DramaCat

Purr-ing over dramas 😺

